Tenor Saxophonist/Composer Sean Nowell fuses introspective melodies, darkly hued harmonies and angular rhythmic structures to create a sound that has succeeded at melding, morphing and mixing the best of Blue Note-era small group nirvana with the Headhunters’ pocket and vibe, evolving it to right now.
– Phil DiPietro, All About Jazz
Highlights include six Nowell originals, a Bjork cover (“Isobel”), and “Inner Universe”, Nowell’s drum ‘n’ bass-driven rearrangement of a song by Anime composer Yoko Kanno for Ghost In The Shell.

Sean Nowell – tenor sax
Art Hirahara – piano
Nir Felder – guitar
Thomson Kneeland – bass
Dave Eggar – cello
Joe Abbatantuono – drums


The Seeker

Artist : , , , , ,
Title : The Seeker
Release Date : 06.09.09
Label :
Format : CD